At this time, we do not provide the ability to move items or other content between property addresses, but we are working on adding the feature very soon.  

If you have moved or gotten another property and need to move items around, you can complete the following steps to reorganize your things: 

Do you only need an address change?
You can change the address on your account if you are moving and keeping most of the same items.  Delete items from your account that aren't moving with you, but keep the ones that are, and simply change the address to note that you are at a new property. 

If you still need to move items between properties.

Create a new property address in your HomeServe account. 

  1. Log in to your account. 
  2. Click whatever address is displayed at the top of the screen.
    This opens the address list panel.  
  3. Click the Add New Property button. 
  4. Follow the on screen instructions to complete the add. 

Add the same items again by entering them manually.
If you enter the items manually by typing or pasting in the model numbers they will be added instantly (no processing wait time, because we can identify them). You can also copy and paste over the serial numbers, if they are on the items.

You can do this fairly quickly by: 

  • Open your account in HomeServe Online.
    Log in using your existing account email and password from your computer. 
  • Open each of the properties in a different browser window. 
  • Copy and paste the model numbers from one property to the other.

Re-Add the Product Label Photos
You can also re-add items to the new property by uploading the product label photos again.  You will find the original product label photos stored in your account with each item. Simply save them to your camera roll and upload them again in the new property. 

Transfer the Whole Property and All Items
If you need to need to send a property that is already populated with items to another person, you can do so using our transfer property feature.  In this case, everything that is transferred goes to a new account and is not retained with the old account. 

Did this answer your question?